Guest reviews

Good

no comment Bad: that we had to ask for the kettle for hot water (tea/coffee)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.01.2019
separator

Business stay

Short trip for business, hotel well located, clean comfortable, local shops large rooms restaurant reasonably priced.

Stephen on Hotels.com, 19.01.2019
separator

Nice hotel overall

Recently stayed here with my girlfriend after our original hotel cancelled on us, the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Hennigsdorf main station which is just a straight road so is easily accessible. The hotel is in a good location for shops such as supermarkets and takeaways. Hotel itself was friendly and quiet and also clean but was a tad dusty if being picky. Only real downside was the dust. Our room had essentials such as coffee making facilities and hairdryer etc and a TV but only local channels which is understandable. Staff spoke good English which helped out with any queries we had Would stay here again if i had to come to Berlin and more central hotels were too expensive. Hotel can be reached directly by S Bahn number 25 which goes from all major Berlin stops

95Connor on TripAdvisor, 08.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very good breakfast, good location in case of business trip to Hennigsdorf Berlin. Bad: Poor WiFi network quality

Adam on Booking.com, 11.12.2018
separator

Good value

Location was great. Walking distance to trains and bus. Restaurants and grocery store also walking distance. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Room were very nice as well. A bit of a distance from airport though. Bad: There were no vending machines for drinks or snacks

Rose on Booking.com, 28.11.2018
separator

Good

Breakfasts

Mircea on Booking.com, 01.11.2018
separator

Good hotel

Good hotel Bad: But its far from city center

Abdullah on Booking.com, 30.09.2018
separator

Good

I noticed that the bathroom tub was quite dirty. I was only there for 2 days so I didn’t pay it too much mind. The hotel was great! The receptionists were very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend!

Tyneisha on Booking.com, 10.09.2018
separator

Excellent

The restaurant food was really good Bad: There are no A/Cs in the rooms.

Lev on Booking.com, 15.08.2018
separator

Awesome

The bed, bathroom, cleanness, arrangement of the room, services by the employee etc. Bad: The internet connections needs amendments. The TV channels needs improvement, I couldn’t watch English and news Channel like BBC, CNN, and even sports channel

Chick on Booking.com, 04.07.2018
separator

Good

No AC in the room

Anonymous on Booking.com, 31.05.2018
separator

Restful retreat from the Berliner Mauerweg.

It was great for us to dine at the hotel’s fine restaurant on a Sunday evening. Bad: Nothing...fine place to lodge.

Launie on Booking.com, 22.05.2018
separator

Very Good

good value for money ... not far from Sbahn ... easy access to city sights

Iain on Booking.com, 09.05.2018
separator

Very Good

Nettes Personal

Carina on Booking.com, 07.05.2018
separator

Nice hotel wiuth smoking rooms

I visit Berlin but looked for an hotel with parking and smoking room - it's take 30 minutes to get to Berlin Center in a regular traffic- the breakfast is OK - the room with all the facilities too. nice bar and as a Wyndham member I received a a mineral water!!! in a walking distance there is a mall with super- I tries once the restaurant in the evening - not a great dinner,

Ram.dr. D on TripAdvisor, 03.04.2018
separator

Good

Very good and rich breakfast Hotel is located in a unhasty area

Holger on Booking.com, 01.03.2018
separator

Nice place if you just passing Berlin

Nice hotel with It's own parking lot. Easy to reach and easy to leave to A10 Berlin Beltway Bad: Whole staying was great but breakfast coffee was poor. If they buy some coffee machine to brakfast lounge, the place would be perfect.

Andrzej on Booking.com, 12.12.2017
separator

A good, decent place to stay in, very good location; Small minus for lack of shampoo;

Very good breakfast Bad: There was only soap, no shampoo. Luckilly, Rossman is just around the corner :); Would be nice if tea/coffee would be also available in the room; You can buy one in the restaurant; But in general, a nice place to stay; very Close to the Train Station; Good location with shops and restaurants available within a short distance; A good place to stay in.

Anna on Booking.com, 08.12.2017
separator

Very good hotel in Hennigsdorf

The hotel is located in the city center. The train station is not far away. And shopping opportunities are close by. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are tidy. The standard is good but it’s not all the latest design and one can see that here and there are traces of the years. If you are having just a light sleep it’s better to chose a room towards the side road or even better the parking lot. The restaurant offers really good food. And the breakfast is great as well. The hotel has some wellness features like a sauna, but I have not tested that.

WolfRavn on TripAdvisor, 30.11.2017
separator

Potepower

Xxx Bad: Xxx

Pernille on Booking.com, 27.10.2017
separator

Very nice experience

We had a good experience at this property, with the breakfast buffet a highlight of the stay. We recommend this property, but the front desk staff was unfriendly, and the parking lot was generally full when we returned in the evening.

ntoyota0 on TripAdvisor, 23.10.2017
separator

Senior Citizens ' break'

Together with 4 other senior citizens from the UK I've just spent 5 nights at the hotel. The rooms were roomy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of choice. The staff in Reception could not have been more helpful;booking taxis for us and taking time to look up restaurant opening times. Philip in the bar was very polite and attentive. The fact that we all spoke a little German was, I'm sure, appreciated. The hotel's proximity to Yacht Hafen ( 7 mins.by taxi ) meant that we could combine our visit to Berlin Mitte with a relaxing day by the lake. The Wifi connection, 'though free, required constant log ins. Not a problem for tourists. Business people had free access to a computer in the foyer and Reception would readily print off materials. We would all have no hesitation in spending another break at this hotel. Thank you.

ValerieOmay on TripAdvisor, 26.09.2017
separator

Good

oranizzazione e pulizia

Morganti on Booking.com, 06.09.2017
separator

Dated, but very clean

Just stayed a week in this hotel on the outskirts of Berlin. The location is really nice, in a small town about a 35 minutes train ride from central Berlin. It's about a 5 minute walk to the train station, through a pedestrian zone with several lower cost places to eat (Kebab, Subway, etc), some shops, a grocery store etc. Trains run every 20 minutes all day long. Note that the last train back from Berlin leaves at 23:30 and they start up again at 4:00---so if you plan to experience Berlin nightlife you either need to stay elsewhere, plan on paying for a taxi, or partying until at least 4:00. On site parking was gated and the spaces were large and the lot easy to get in and out of. You do have to stop by the front desk to get a coin to exit any time you take the car out. Our room was dated and in some places worn (the chrome was completely worn off of places on the sink faucet and shower head) but very clean and comfortable overall. For such a good price I don't mind dated at all. The beds were comfortable and everything way clean which is what really matters. There is no a/c but the window opened fully and there was a fan provided. Front desk staff were always friendhly and helpful. My one complaint would be that the wi-fi system was cumberson and archaic. Each device has to be signed on with a seperate password and every hour or two you have to sign back in. The being kicked off and needing to restart repeatedly gets frustrating when trying to get work done. But, when you're online it is reasonably fast. Overall I would recomend the hotel to a budget minded traveller who enjoys getting out of the hustle and bustle of the city proper.

Hadley B on TripAdvisor, 15.08.2017
separator

Wonderful

big room, good price. Bad: parking by the street is free, but crowded. Takes too long time to go to the city center by train. Train station is in Zone 3, meaning that you have to pay extra.

Nan on Booking.com, 09.08.2017
separator

Good

The private parking space at the hotel is not very big.

Malene on Booking.com, 02.08.2017
separator

Excellent stay.

Very easy, professional check in. Very helpful staff all through the stay. 5 minutes walk from s-bahn station. 30 min ride into the city. Bad: Would like to see cruelty free breakfast.

Sean on Booking.com, 29.07.2017
separator

Great overnight north of Berlin.

Nice outdoor restaurant, super breakfast, quiet.

Christopher on Hotels.com, 26.07.2017
separator

Wonderful

La cama

Luis on Booking.com, 19.06.2017
separator

Not comfortable on hot days

Very nice modern building. But no Air Conditioning Very friendly , English speaking staff Bad: Breakfast very expensive The daytime high temp was 33 degrees C for 2 days. Temp in the room 28 degrees C To hot for sleeping. No air condition available. The fan in the room did not work. To noisy to sleep with open window ( Street noise ) Extremely disappointed

John on Booking.com, 14.06.2017
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Hennigsdorf Berlin Hotel
Fontanestraße 110
16761 Hennigsdorf
Germany